Reviews

CHECK AVAILABILITY

lovely - Rating 5/5

we had a lovely stay nice breakfast

Reviewer:steven c | Sun 15th Mar 2020 | 5 days ago


Lovely welcome- Rating 5/5

Lovely welcome lovely food, room had everything we needed, defo recommend

Reviewer:Gemma D | Sun 1st Mar 2020 | 2 weeks ago


Very comfortable- Rating 4/5

Friendly, accommodating staff. Room very comfortable and delivered all our needs. Hearty breakfast.

Reviewer:Anne E | Sun 23rd Feb 2020 | 3 weeks ago


Excellent accommodation. - Rating 5/5

Really pleased with my short stay there. Very clean rooms, good evening meal choice &quality &top cooked breakfast. Wouldn’t hesitate to stay there again.

Reviewer:Garry W | Fri 21st Feb 2020 | 4 weeks ago


Homely - Rating 5/5

Our stay at the Baltic in was just what we needed after a long day travelling.We were welcomed by a very kind and informative member of staffwho had up graded us.Our room was immaculate. Warm and smelt clean and fresh. We had extra bedding to hand plenty of tea &coffee. The best part of our stay was a full sized kettle! Yes you read that right! What a treat.We would stay again and give the Baltic Inn 5*.

Reviewer:Jacky C | Wed 12th Feb 2020 | 1 month ago


Was nice- Rating 4/5

It was good clean ,staff friendly.

Reviewer:Mino F | Sat 8th Feb 2020 | 1 month ago


Very good - Rating 4/5

We had a very pleasant stay at The Baltic Inn, staff and management were great, food lovely too. Will stay again without doubt

Reviewer:Sandy G | Mon 27th Jan 2020 | 1 month ago


Good .Up to the satandard - Rating 4/5

Location was ok.A bit far from Carmarthen.Good service and good free cooked breakfast.The staff was ok letting us staying beyond the normal check out time.

Reviewer:raj s | Thu 2nd Jan 2020 | 2 months ago


Beautiful place - Rating 5/5

Would recommend this Inn.Staff were lovely very cosy and a fab breakfast.

Reviewer:Bridget C | Mon 30th Dec 2019 | 2 months ago


Christmas Party - Rating 5/5

We stayed here following a brilliant work's party, found the room to be exceptionally clean and comfortable and the breakfast was delicious, and very good value for money. We would definitely recommend.

Reviewer:Meirion L | Tue 10th Dec 2019 | 3 months ago


fantastic - Rating 5/5

fantastic stay as usual great hosts rooms are good size location

Reviewer:Mark P | Sun 17th Nov 2019 | 4 months ago


Pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

Pleasant stay in attractive area of the country.Unable to comment on restaurant as closed when we stayed!

Reviewer:ian w | Fri 1st Nov 2019 | 4 months ago


An evening in October - Rating 5/5

A nice welcome.Good food at reasonable pricescomfortable room.shower cubicle could do with a shelf for shower gel and shampoo..Excellent breakfast.

Reviewer:Peter E | Sun 20th Oct 2019 | 5 months ago


Nice location. Nicer Staff - Rating 5/5

This was a last minute booking as decided to stay down rather than drive home that night.Great value for money.

Reviewer:Stuart M | Fri 18th Oct 2019 | 5 months ago


Excellent value for money. - Rating 4/5

Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was fine. Very happy with this hotel. It is exceptionally good value for money.

Reviewer:Bruce W | Sat 5th Oct 2019 | 5 months ago


Fab nite- Rating 5/5

the staff was lovely we felt welcome

Reviewer:John C | Sun 29th Sep 2019 | 5 months ago


Far from the madding crowd. - Rating 4/5

Interesting pub/hotel tucked away, deep in the Welsh countryside.Staff are all very friendly, and helpful. A good cooked breakfast, with a vegetarian option. Our bedroom was clean and cosy, but slightly on the small. Evening meals are available, are good quality and value. The bar is reasonably well stocked, but not a good selection of ales. All in all, an enjoyable stay, only gripe was that there was no fresh coffee for breakfast.

Reviewer:Michael N | Sun 29th Sep 2019 | 5 months ago


clean and friendly - Rating 4/5

i recommend staying there. the pub down the road is great for food too.

Reviewer:Thereza R | Sat 14th Sep 2019 | 6 months ago


Good - Rating 4/5

Overall nice stay with a good view.

Reviewer:Subash G | Sat 24th Aug 2019 | 6 months ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Great friendly hotel and couldn't do enough to make you happy.I had a free upgrade to a room because I needed close carpark access. Food is really nice, they put so much effort making you happy.

Reviewer:Gary W | Sat 17th Aug 2019 | 7 months ago


Lugar tranquilo - Rating 4/5

Un alojamiento agradable, personal muy atento.Buen desayuno.Necesita renovar un poco el bsño

Reviewer:RAUL CASTILLEJO G | Sat 17th Aug 2019 | 7 months ago


One night stay - Rating 5/5

After race day stay.Large comfortable room. Good breakfast.Friendly staff.good location for Ffos Las 10 minutes by car Good restraunt nice meru.

Reviewer:Gerald M | Thu 15th Aug 2019 | 7 months ago


Great Place to stay - Rating 5/5

Staff were excellent and room was very clean with great facilities . Recommend the food highly and breakfast was very fresh and they did a veggie option .

Reviewer:Raj R | Sun 11th Aug 2019 | 7 months ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

The room was very comfortable and clean. Wonderful experience.Very good the dinner and the breakfast

Reviewer:Cristina S | Mon 5th Aug 2019 | 7 months ago


One night stay, with young children- Rating 5/5

Had a very pleasant stay, staff were very helpful and friendly, would definitely recommend, very nice cooked breakfast also

Reviewer:raj g | Sun 4th Aug 2019 | 7 months ago


Family room - Rating 5/5

Room was huge and very clean. Staff friendly. Breakfast excellent. Location superb.

Reviewer:clare r | Mon 29th Jul 2019 | 7 months ago


Great stay in Wales contryside- Rating 5/5

A quiet and traditional hotel in a village. Staffs are very friendly and helpful. Food are very good. Good sleep in so quiet hotel.

Reviewer:Fangming Z | Mon 22nd Jul 2019 | 8 months ago


Very pleasant visit - Rating 5/5

We stayed here overnight and thoroughly enjoyed it.Spacious and clean room and lovely breakfast.The staff were very pleasant and when in the area again will look here first for vacancies.Thank You

Reviewer:Michael K | Sat 20th Jul 2019 | 8 months ago


Over night stay- Rating 5/5

Spent one night at this hotel.Room was great nice andquietLovely staff.Food was very nice .And I also had my dog with meAnd he wasallowed to stay with me while I had my evening meal and my breakfast which was fantastic as he screams the house down if he’s not with me.Sowould highly recommend this establishment .

Reviewer:M | Sat 13th Jul 2019 | 8 months ago


Very happy stay - Rating 5/5

My husband and I and our collie dog spent a night at the Baltic this weekend. We were comfortable and made to feel welcome. The food was excellent and we would certainly recommend this hotel.

Reviewer:jackie j | Sun 7th Jul 2019 | 8 months ago


June 28th- Rating 5/5

We stayed for 2 nights.Room was clean.Ate First night Food was lovely.Breakfast was tasty and cooked to order.Quiet location .Staff friendly and helpful.Only complaint and its not really a complaint was on tje Saturday midday the bar was not open.Would stay again.

Reviewer:KAREN M | Tue 2nd Jul 2019 | 8 months ago


Steve - Rating 4/5

We booked this hotel at the last minute, and to our pleasant surprise were allocated the bridal suite. The room was immaculate, spacious, well presented, with a walk in wardrobe and to top it off, a hot tub bath.The surrounding area was quiet and peaceful, we had a great nights' sleep and then had a lovely large breakfast in the morning, which was included in the price.Staff were friendly and helpful, I would highly recommend this hotel - especially if you are staying in the bridal suite (which is very reasonably priced).All in all, great value for money. Would definitely return.

Reviewer:Steven W | Mon 1st Jul 2019 | 8 months ago


Lovely hotel - Rating 4/5

Our stay was from 28/6/19 - 30/6/19 we had a warm welcome room was nice, breakfast was lovely would definitely stay there again .

Reviewer:Karen H | Mon 1st Jul 2019 | 8 months ago


Australian traveller - Rating 4/5

The room very clean and bed comfortable,surroundings picturesque

Reviewer:Susanne W | Sat 29th Jun 2019 | 8 months ago


Short stay. - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely stay here, just for a short break. Staff were very helpful and the room was very nice.

Reviewer:D | Wed 26th Jun 2019 | 8 months ago


Great pub with good accomodation - Rating 4/5

Friendly staff, room big enough for family to use, pub downstairs very cosy.

Reviewer:Bernadette G | Thu 20th Jun 2019 | 9 months ago


Thank you for everything - Rating 5/5

Really good memory even one night stay.We could sleep well and breakfast was also good. Thank you for your kind hospitality.Kind Regards,Seung WooPS - I found a bug on the wall behind of drawer. That's only one minus point.

Reviewer:Seung Woo L | Sun 26th May 2019 | 9 months ago


A Sansom- Rating 5/5

Great accommodation very helpful staff very clean

Reviewer:Aydin S | Fri 24th May 2019 | 10 months ago


Good quality Accommodation - Rating 4/5

Very friendly atmosphere and prompt service, it is unfortunate our early departure did not allow as to rate their breakfast. Judging by their hospitality I am sure it would have been equally excellent. The rooms were clean and present a good value for money.

Reviewer:Uthaya-Kumaran A | Mon 20th May 2019 | 10 months ago


chill out... - Rating 5/5

staff very helpful for late arrival, holding a light meal, even though kitchen/restaurant had closed.lovely location.

Reviewer:chris b | Mon 6th May 2019 | 10 months ago


Mrs parrr - Rating 4/5

Thankyou we had a lovely stay

Reviewer:Caroline P | Sun 21st Apr 2019 | 11 months ago


Trip back in time - Rating 4/5

A very pleasant and relaxing hotel in a lovely part of the world

Reviewer:Alan W | Fri 19th Apr 2019 | 11 months ago


Fantastic stay, excellent food, friendly staff - Rating 5/5

Just returned from a 1 night getaway for myself and my partner. We just went for a relaxing break and that's exactly what we got. The room was spacious, clean and fresh and had everything we needed. The Jacuzzi bath was a lovely extra! We had booked in at the restaurant and our food was delicious. Would highly recommend the home made brownies! All the staff were friendly and attentive. The breakfast in the morning was a full English which was very tasty! We will definitely be returning here and we're keen to try the Sunday roast! Thanks for a lovely stay, just the break we needed.

Response

Thanks SophieWe are glad you enjoyed your stay

Reviewer:Sophie W | Mon 21st Jan 2019 | 1 year ago


Lovely room and food - Rating 5/5

We arrived in time for a delicious Sunday carvery and even got 3 courses for the price of 2! The room was spacious and clean. Onlyone small gripe - no sockets near any of the mirrors to plug in the hairdryer. This seems to be a problem in lots of hotels.

Reviewer:Susan C | Tue 18th Dec 2018 | 1 year ago


Baltic Inn - Rating 4/5

Very clean and comfortable. Nice people working there and accommodating.

Reviewer:jeanette w | Wed 28th Nov 2018 | 1 year ago


Pleasant experience - Rating 3/5

Good food and value for money. Staff very nice.

Reviewer:S | Sat 15th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Superb country inn/hotel - Rating 5/5

This is the second time we have stayed here. Lovely country accomodation in the Welsh hills - fantastic food and big airey rooms.This is a lovely hotel to stay in for a weekend break

Reviewer:Alison D | Fri 7th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Amazing Hotel- Rating 4/5

Large rooms, very neat, good breakfast, friendly atmosphere. Beautiful scenery!Will return again.

Reviewer:Peter D | Sat 25th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Baltictastic. - Rating 5/5

I have been a guest at the Baltic 3 times. Always had excellent service, very welcoming and rooms are clean.I will stay there again.

Reviewer:Chris P | Sat 25th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


hotel review - Rating 5/5

stayed for one night and was very pleased with the hotel, the staff were very pleasant and very helpful. Also the food was excellent, The room was very clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again

Reviewer:John F | Fri 17th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Good stay - Rating 4/5

Beautiful place and perfect room. People very kind. But restaurant not available and no solutions in proximity.

Reviewer:francesco z | Tue 14th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Mike & Mel Wedding- Rating 5/5

Fantastic time rally enjoyed staff was fantastic from .the time we arrived Friday 3rd August till the morning we left Saturday 4th August food in the day was fantastic and evening and same the welcome we had fior the BrekfastIn morning with a great sheff and staff

Reviewer:anthony h | Sun 5th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


lovely stay - Rating 5/5

we had a one night stay in The baltic inn it was very peacefull clean bedroom .nice breakfast before we left the next day thank you .

Reviewer:jane c | Sun 29th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


A good find and will return - Rating 4/5

A very peaceful location but without feeling isolated. Evening meal and room were excellent but breakfast didn’t match those standards, with instant coffee only and extremely firm scrambled egg accompanying boiled mushrooms.

Reviewer:Earle L | Thu 19th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Lovely stay - Rating 4/5

We arrived at baltic inn to a warm friendly welcome.The rooms were nice amd welcoming. Bed a little smaller than i used to,although comfy. Very quiet location. Lovely breakfast ,lovely stagg

Reviewer:Joanne R | Mon 16th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Relaxing stay in Wales - Rating 4/5

Staff were very helpful and friendly. Food was cooked well meals were reasonably priced. Location was good and the inn was easy to find with helpful signage at each end of the road.

Reviewer:Julie P | Fri 13th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Lovely Place to Stay - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming place, lovely hosts, they even gave us a lift to the race course. Our bedroom was excellent (we stayed in the honeymoon suite).

Reviewer:Laurence D | Sun 24th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Very friendly and clean - Rating 4/5

I would've given 4.5 if I could because for a 3* Inn it was brilliant. I stayed here for 3 nights with my boyfriend and my daughter.The following review is long and detailed.Upon arrival it was very easy to spot, very clean and had ample parking.As I entered there was a lovely meet and greet guy, really well mannered and even offered to carry our bags. Same with the other two members of staff we met whilst staying really lovely people. I could even understand them which was a bonus as I’m from the North of England ha-ha.I would describe the room attire as basic modern antique and very spacious. I am - a bit too - fussy with hygiene but I can’t fault this place. Everything was clean and I couldn’t find a single bit of anything. Even the drawers/storage seemed as if they had been vacuumed out. The rooms had plenty tea and coffee to offer - including decaf. The beds were super comfy too even with my bad back I slept well.I do have a few suggestions, but not complaints about the stay.The main two major things I would say they need to invest in are:blackout curtains/blinds and frosted windows in the bathroom. Although the bathroom window was small and didn’t really look out onto anything busy, I felt a bit "exposed";maybe some cheap simple frosted sticky back plastic from Wilkos would do the job.On a not so important scale perhaps some sort of fan on offer. I think I saw some heaters if you would like, but when we stayed it was extremely warm - even with the heating off and the windows open I could’ve done with a small breeze. I would also like if there was a couple coat hooks somewhere in the room, however there is a cupboard so we just used that. One more suggestion would be juice for the room when booking with a child. I had all the tea and coffee I wanted whilst in the room but I had to take bottles of juice in from the shops for my daughter.Time for breakfast:It’s all cooked to order with a two hour gap to decide when you want. There are also fresh orange, apple juice, cereal and bread to choose from as well.Free constant Wi-Fi which is a huge bonus, because a lot of places only doing 30mins.Overall a very good stay and would definitely book again.

Reviewer:Roxanne M | Sun 3rd Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


The Baltic Inn - Rating 5/5

Excellent place to stay..clean..quiet and lovely meals.

Reviewer:Cathy J | Thu 17th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Lovely place - Rating 5/5

Awesome place to stay..highly recommended

Reviewer:Cathy J | Wed 16th May 2018 | 1 year ago


One night stay - Rating 5/5

Very friendly welcome the staff and rooms were excellent clean and tidy very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent would come back again many thanks to the staff. Rob, Jane, Rachel and Vic

Reviewer:Robert F | Tue 8th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Mrs patel - Rating 4/5

Friendly staff,lovely food very nice hotel love to stay again.

Reviewer:a | Mon 23rd Apr 2018 | 1 year ago


Would Stay again - Rating 5/5

Lovely looking Inn and beautifully clean. Fully of cottage charm. Staff were friendly and professional. The cooked breakfast was lovely and we would not hesitate staying again.

Reviewer:sheri m | Mon 23rd Apr 2018 | 1 year ago


Out Stay - Rating 5/5

Great stay, great staff, great food. Many thanks !

Reviewer:Simon W | Mon 12th Feb 2018 | 2 years ago


Little things.- Rating 4/5

Very nice but little things like broken shower and lamp shades.

Reviewer:David W | Sun 11th Feb 2018 | 2 years ago


The Baltic Inn and Restaurant - Rating 4/5

We were very impressed when we reached the Inn and were warmly welcomed at check in. Our room was smaller than expected but was clean and had ensuite. I requested a chair as I had a back injury and it was no problem to get it. The restaurant was warm and welcoming and the food was excellent.The bar area was good. Breakfast was exactly right and the staff went out of their way to help us regarding our activities. We were sorry that the place was not open on Sunday evenings but were given choices to go to.We both enjoyed our stay and will recommend it to friends.Next time we will book a larger room and stay longer. Thank you all.

Response

Thanks for your lovely comments Evelyn

Reviewer:Evelyn G | Tue 14th Nov 2017 | 2 years ago


Lovely find - Rating 5/5

Stayed here with an 8 week and 16 yr old. Lovely welcome and fabulous food. Accommodation suitable for all ages. Clean and comfortable.Would highly recommend

Reviewer:Natalie E | Sun 5th Nov 2017 | 2 years ago


overnight stay - Rating 5/5

Absolutely brilliant , clean comfortable and excellent breakfast

Response

Thanks AllisonGlad you enjoyedHopefully see you again soon

Reviewer:alison I | Sat 28th Oct 2017 | 2 years ago


Idyllic stay - Rating 5/5

We loved our three night break at the Baltic Inn, nothing was too much trouble and the staff were helpful and chatty.Particular thanks go to Shannon, who worked tirelessly to ensure we had everything we needed.The food was extremely good and we wanted for nothing.

Response

Thank you for your lovely comments - was a pleasure to have you and hope to see you again soon

Reviewer:Mr R L | Mon 23rd Oct 2017 | 2 years ago


our overnight stay- Rating 5/5

nice rooms nice people and very nice food would stay again thankyou all at the baltic inn

Reviewer:p | Sat 14th Oct 2017 | 2 years ago


Lovely stay - Rating 4/5

We had a lovely stay at the Baltic Inn, bedroom was clean and had a jacuzzi corner bath.The only issue we had was the green light in car park which shown in our room.This did go off later in evening.Breakfast was good. All in all good value.

Reviewer:Janice W | Sun 8th Oct 2017 | 2 years ago


Bed n breakfast - Rating 5/5

No common at all because we were happy that the staff were friendly and respect that we are deaf.

Reviewer:jayne c | Tue 3rd Oct 2017 | 2 years ago


Warm and cosy - Rating 5/5

Excellent and friendly serviceWould stay again.Very cosy.

Reviewer:Ulas K | Mon 18th Sep 2017 | 2 years ago


Girls day out- Rating 4/5

Great staff, lovely place, breakfast could have had some juice maybe beans on it but otherwise great would stay again 👍🏼

Reviewer:Kelly M | Sun 27th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Great! - Rating 4/5

Amazing! The host was lovely and the food was so impressive ! (Eat THERE) we came for the temple (skanda vale) and it was a 30 min short trip! Unfortunately the bath room did have a smell to it abait but it was bearable after spray! But all in all rooms were nice and everything was good!

Reviewer:Giriraj L | Sat 26th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Perfect inn - Rating 5/5

Great value very nice staff.

Reviewer:Kevin A | Sat 26th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Great Service - Rating 5/5

Very happy with our stay.Polite and efficient staff and tasty breakfast. The room was great too - they upgraded us for no extra cost as they must have had space which was great service.

Response

Thanks SusanGlad you were happy and enjoyedDaniel (Manager)The Baltic Inn

Reviewer:Susan A | Thu 24th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Mr. & Mrs B - Rating 5/5

From arriving to our departure we had first class service. We were made to feel welcome and the food is first class. Thank you to you and your staff I would'nt hesitate to suggest The Baltic Inn to anyone for a lovely stay. Thank you all and we will be back.

Response

Wow....Thank you for your kind comments Mr and Mrs BIt was a pleasure to have you stay with usHopefully see you again soon

Reviewer:Pamela B | Sat 12th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Great - simply great - Rating 5/5

We stayed here as two families. Rooms were fantastic and the staff were so very helpful. Will definitely stay again

Response

Thanks for your kind comments Mr SnookMuch appreciated

Reviewer:snook p | Fri 11th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Great place - Rating 5/5

We stayed for one night here and had a great experience. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Everyone we interacted with was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was delicious and very large.

Reviewer:Laura F | Mon 31st Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Fabulous- Rating 5/5

Had an amazing stay at the Baltic went to Ffos Las Races which was really close.Place was beautiful clean , everyone was friendly and went above and beyond to make out stay special, the food was exceptionalWill be returning next year

Response

Dear SuzyThank you for your kind review and it is very much appreciatedKind RegardsThe Baltic Inn

Reviewer:Suzy W | Thu 27th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Husband and Wifeand Mother of Wife - Rating 5/5

Very pleased with rooms,food and pleasant atmosphere.Service excellent from friendly staff. Would recommend to friends and would certainly come back again if and when accommodation required in area.

Response

Thanks ChristineWe are glad you enjoyed your stayKind RegardsDaniel

Reviewer:Christine L | Mon 17th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Lovely evening- Rating 5/5

Nice room nice peaceful location friendly staff good breakfastBy bree Stevens age 9Cosey room happy staff filling foodBy Evie Stevens age 11Loved the room and food good staffBy Isla Stevens age 7Great stay away*****By mum and dad

Response

Thank you Bree, Evie, Isla......oh and mum and dad :)What lovely kind wordsWe are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hopefully seeing you again soonKind RegardsDanielManager

Reviewer:David S | Sun 16th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Lovely stop off to the Ferry - Rating 4/5

A lovely quiet inn with friendly, welcoming staff. Great food, bar and a very clean family room. We felt very welcome and would definately stay again. A bit off the motorway but perfect for travellers from England heading to Pembroke for the Ferry.

Reviewer:Frances H | Sun 2nd Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


A very pleasant Baltic experience - Rating 5/5

We were a group of three, and had a very comfortable stay. A quiet place, with great surroundings, the Baltic was a very pleasant surprise. Gordon served us well, we had a great breakfast and there is a large lounge to hang out in. Thanks for a great stay, Baltic!

Reviewer:Prema P | Thu 29th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


Lovely hotel - Rating 5/5

Lovely hotel ...fantastic food menu...we had breakfast and evening meal

Reviewer:glesni m | Fri 23rd Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Great welcome, great location, great food.

Response

Thank you MarkWe are glad you enjoyed your stayWe hope to see you again soon

Reviewer:Mark S | Fri 16th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


Our stay- Rating 5/5

We had such lovely welcome on arrival place is clean and tidy food was beautiful will definitely be staying again thank you

Response

Thanks David.....was great to have you

Reviewer:David P | Mon 12th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


Unexpected gem - Rating 5/5

Great staff and absolutely fabulous food.

Response

Thanks Miklos.....very much appreciate your kind words

Reviewer:Miklos M | Mon 5th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


Very good - Rating 4/5

Hidden away but very frienfly good value good bfast. Missed the bar which was cosy. Check out the roof in the dining area

Reviewer:Stuart N | Sat 3rd Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Great Host and Staff. Comfortable and clean rooms. Excellent dinner, top chef !

Response

Thank you Mr MullerWe really appreciate your kind wordsHopefully see you again soonRegardsDanielDirector

Reviewer:Glenn M | Mon 22nd May 2017 | 2 years ago


Nice find! - Rating 5/5

Stayed with my wife while on business in area. Room was slightly compact but very clean;bed very comfortable. Excellent bathroom. Food superb. Staff attentive and friendly. Considering the owners (chef included) only took over 6 weeks before they have done well to turn this hotel round. highly recommend the restaurant and hotel if you are in the area.

Response

Thank you Mr Beech for your kind wordsWe hope to see you again soonRegardsDanielDirector

Reviewer:George B | Sat 20th May 2017 | 2 years ago


Ticked All the Boxes - Rating 4/5

We had a lovely overnight stay,in a peacfull setting with welcoming staff.The room was very comfortable with lovely soft linen and our breakfast was cooked to order.

Response

Thanks JaneWe very much appreciate your kind words

Reviewer:JANE M | Tue 16th May 2017 | 2 years ago


Experience the lure of South Wales - Rating 4/5

Situated in lovely rolling hills of South Wales within easy day trips to the coastal areas and Swansea shopping facilities.A nice Inn with large entertainment facilities ideal for weddings and business conferences.Management and staff were courteous, efficient and above all friendly. The food was top class with the Michelin trained Chef excelling with speciality dishes that captured your taste buds.Make sure you are hungry at meal time because the exotic gourmet Burgers and huge.We enjoyed our brief stay and I am sure we will visit again.Great value, keep it up.

Response

Hi DavidThanks for your reviewVery much appreciatedHope to see you again soonKind RegardsDaniel

Reviewer:Dave H | Sat 6th May 2017 | 2 years ago


Overnight stay- Rating 5/5

Excellent place to stay really welcoming and a lovely room we stayed in room 4. Highly recommended

Response

Hi JamieThanks for your lovely reviewHope to see you again soonKind RegardsDanielManger

Reviewer:Jamie S | Mon 1st May 2017 | 2 years ago


Kal - Rating 5/5

High quality service and good price

Reviewer:kalana sampath sri kodithuwakku a | Tue 18th Apr 2017 | 2 years ago


night away for the races at fos las - Rating 5/5

Lovely hotel and food would return here again

Response

Hi ChristinaMany thanks for your lovely reviewHope to see you again soonKind RegardsDaniel

Reviewer:Christina M | Sun 16th Apr 2017 | 2 years ago


Good stay - Rating 4/5

Good staff.Pleasant enviroment. Good food.Will visit again.

Reviewer:Jeannette W | Mon 2nd Nov 2015 | 4 years ago


Wouldn\'t hesitate to stay here again - Rating 4/5

Clean comfortable hotel, would happily recommend staying here. Friendly and helpful staff. Food cooked well, good tip when ordering steak ask for the sauce separately. (would have been five * but for a sauce overload)

Reviewer:Ms. mary d | Sun 30th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

Diolch yn fawr, had a very pleasant stay. Clean and comfortable. Family with older children. Flipcards of things to do in Carmarthen excellent. Thank you. Staff also spoke welsh which was lovely.

Response

Diolch yn Fawr Annwen. Naw mas o ddeg yn siarad cymraeg yma :-) .Your experience during your stay with us @ our country inn is important to myself & all my team.we look forward to welcome you back one day soon. Thank you from all at The Baltic Inn.

Reviewer:Annwen D | Sat 29th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Business trip - Rating 5/5

2nd stay at this hotel &owner recognised me from previous visit. Good location for my business trip central to areas visited, Nice spacious clean room and ensuite and comfy bed. Nice meals and staff who are always willing to help. Only negative would be phone reception as minimal networks cover but thats no fault of the hotel.Good wifi connections though.

Reviewer:Michael W | Fri 21st Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Wonderful country escape - Rating 5/5

Great service, very friendly people. Beautifully peaceful location.

Reviewer:Deborah R | Fri 21st Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


lovely stay - Rating 5/5

we stayedovernight here and found it lovely and quiet. the family room was perfect for our stay, very clean and spacious. the breakfast was lovely and hot and found the staff very pleasant and friendly to talk to. The cost was brlliant and best in the area. would stay here again.

Reviewer:Hayley P | Sat 15th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Great staff let down by the food served - Rating 3/5

First thing to state is that Viv and all his staff went out of their way to make us welcome. The bedroom had wafer thin walls and when full we heard conversations in adjoining rooms and footsteps in the corridor. The food was disappointing. It appeared to all come out of a freezer although some deserts were home made. Iris's breakfasts were good once we got rid of the anaemic mushrooms and sausages and fried bread that we did not need. For me the food could be improved by better quality and the use of freshly prepared vegetables and main courses. The Baltic Inn was not alone in not serving fresh vegetables we found the same at three other establishments we tried in that part of Wales. The Baltic Inn is remote.

Response

Hi Roger, Thank you for taking the time to write this review on your recent stay your experience is important to myself & all my team. I have taken your views & comments on adjoining room 5 noise at busy times & have taken action your room is to be soundproofed & carpet fitted along the corridor in place of laminate flooring this will be done asap. As regards to the breakfast we are a little confused we have a breakfast sheet on check in & fresh produce @ all times bacon,eggs,tomatoes,mushrooms,etc. all my team aim to please. Our main meals are a balance combination of fresh,chilled,& frozen in order to provide consistent quality meals swiftly @ all times, I would like to thank you once again for your constructive criticism & have taken action very soon we are to provide pictures of our breakfasts on our website. Hope to see you in the future.Viv Davies

Reviewer:Roger J | Wed 5th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Nice stay - Rating 3/5

Lovely welcolming stay the inn was clean and tidy and the owner and staff were very nice,however we were woken up during the night as there was loud vocies heard from downstairs somekind of fracus.Apart from that it was fine.

Reviewer:Graham W | Mon 25th May 2015 | 4 years ago


great stay - Rating 5/5

We Booked whole hotel all rooms were clean and tidy..food was excellent especially the breakfast

Response

Hi Heather.Thank-you for taking your time to write such a pleasant review.We hope to see you again soon.From us all @ The Baltic.

Reviewer:Mr. HeatherD | Sun 17th May 2015 | 4 years ago


Great - Rating 4/5

Cozy place, good food &bar, very helpful &polite staff;but need better bathroom facilities.

Response

Hi Ajit,Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a pleasant review,We as a team here at the baltic inn aim to please all our guests your stay & experience is very important to us,We are in the process of upgrading the rooms at present, I will look in to improving the bathroom facility (room6) Thank you once again we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Viv

Reviewer:Ajit Pratap S | Mon 6th Apr 2015 | 4 years ago


4.6
Very Good

107 reviews

5
62%
4
36%
3
3%
2
0%
1
0%